Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Gibbs

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mike Gibbs

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (36 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Brittany Noble - CDHS

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have State Farm for our home and auto insurance - they were amazing when we had a sewer emergency last year and had to file a huge claim. It truly would've been a nightmare without them. More recently I wanted to add my fiance to my auto policy and Taylor was super helpful and responsive. Really appreciate the professionalism and courtesy, as well as the great prices for coverage through State Farm."

Charanjit Singh

September 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm since 2018 for my renters and auto insurance until I moved to Canada in mid 2021, and they have been really great overall. I got the best price for auto insurance and have been really happy with their prompt reply for any requests/questions. Most of my requests were handled by Taylor and he is just awesome and very knowledgeable person. He even helped me to get an auto insurance for my move to Canada so that I am covered when I drive in Canada."

Amira bahloul

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike has been my agent for the past 15 years providing insurance for my home, autos, and life insurances. I have always been happy and pleased with the service and care he and his team provides. And Taylor has been amazing. He is very knowledgeable, he is always pleasant, responds promptly and always provides excellent customer service."

Courtney Kinstler

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always so pleasant and easy to talk to over the phone! I always get the information I need right away and they always seem so happy to do it."

Halle's World

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I really love this office, best customer service ever👍🏾"

Simone Adolf

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"For now over 10 years we have had our Car and House Insurance with the Mike Gibbs office and I only can speak very highly about Mike's team. Courteous, kind, caring and very professional comes to mind. Always available, even when you have to leave a message, there follow up is quick. Thank you Mike and Taylor for the.wonderful service you provide."

Penny Ester

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have been with Mike Gibbs for more than 10 years. With State Farm since 1976 (with a few breaks in between), and they have ALWAYS provided great service and very responsive!!"

Kara Johnson-Martinez

September 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"We are so glad that we found Mike Gibbs and State Farm for our drivers and home owners insurance! He and his team care about our business. They are very professional and quick to respond to any questions we have. We had a car accident and they were very helpful in setting us up with an estimate and repair at one of their approved service shops. We paid our deductible to the shop and they billed the rest directly to State Farm. Due to COVID-19 and fewer drivers on the road/less accidents, State Farm lowered our insurance rates upon renewal. We used a different major auto insurance before and will never go back!"

Nate D

March 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"They have always been their when needed! I would give a 10 star!"

Jerry Little

January 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"A feeling if family watching out. Mike doesn't forget you between paydays."

M Butler

November 17, 2019

1  out of  5
"This man is rude and unprofessional! Never again!"

María José Mercado Vargas

October 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent agency, great work, Ariel's has served me like no one has ever done in Spanish, it is saving me money and taking care of my family thanks to life insurance. I recommend this agency 100 by the way. (Original) Excelente agencia, genial trabajo el de Ariel me ha atendido como nadie lo ha hecho nunca en español, me está haciendo ahorrar dinero y cuidar de mi familia gracias a los seguros de vida. Recomiendo esta agencia 100 por cierto."

Majo Valenzuela

October 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) This agency was recommended to me by a friend, they have treated me very well and explained my policies as I have always wanted and above all they have made me save thanks to Ariel, you know what you do. Thank you Mike Gibbs agency. (Original) Esta agencia me la recomendó una amiga, me han atendido muy bien y me explicaron mis pólizas como siempre he querido y sobre todo me han echo ahorrar gracias a Ariel tú sabes lo que haces. Gracias agencia Mike Gibbs."

Claudia Cires

October 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Thanks to this agency I am saving money, Ariel Pérez helped me with my policies and explained everything to me in detail, he also assured my family with Life Insurance I am very happy and satisfied. Thank you Ariel, thank you Mike Gibbs Agency. (Original) Gracias a esta agencia estoy ahorrando dinero, Ariel Pérez me ayudo con mis pólizas y me explico todo al detalle, también aseguró a mi familia con un Seguro de Vida estoy muy feliz y satisfecha. Gracias Ariel, gracias Agencia de Mike Gibbs."

Alexis Florez

October 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Super agency, I thank Ariel Perez for his good treatment, excellent explanations, thank you for saving me money and protecting my family with life insurance, your experience in finance and insurance shows. Very pleased. (Original) Super agencia, agradezco a Ariel Perez por su buen trato, excelente explicaciones, gracias por hacerme ahorrar dinero y proteger a mi familia con el seguro de vida, se nota su experiencia en finanzas y seguro. Muy complacido."

Adrian Martinez

August 24, 2018

5  out of  5
"Overall phenomenal service. My family & I have been with State Farm for over 20 years and 12 years with Mike Gibbs. We have our vehicle, home, business, and most recently a car loan with state farm. All of our experiences have been efficient, easy, well communicated, and inclusively interpreted wether they were in our favor or not (costing them money). My parents don't have the greatest understanding of english when it comes to greater vocabulary and important issues; however, thanks to one of their representatives named Ariel we my parents have been able to have full understanding of everything going on with their policy since he is completely fluent in Spanish. We are extremely grateful for Ariel and the trustworthy honest environment that Mike Gibbs promotes within his business. Would gladly recommend to anyone."

Rasiel Algaze

August 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Finally someone who explains things clearly and well, it was excellent to find this agency and above all to thank Ariel Perez for his charisma and such detailed explanation, thank you Ariel for saving my money and fixing all my insurance. (Original) Al fin alguien que explica las cosas claras y bien, fue excelente encontrar esta agencia y sobre todo agradecer Ariel Perez por su carisma y explicacion tan detallada, gracias Ariel por ahorrar mi dinero y arreglar todos mis seguros."

Jaime Rodriguez

August 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Great agency, above all I thank Ariel Perez for his patience and his good treatment, I have been very pleased and satisfied, his experience in finance and insurance shows. Thanks for saving my money. (Original) Gran agencia, sobre todo agradezco a Ariel Perez por su paciencia y su buen trato, he quedado muy complacido y satisfecho se nota su experiencia en finanzas y seguro. Gracias por ahorrar mi dinero."

Marc Minter

August 15, 2018

4  out of  5
"Before I get into a frustration I want to first give Naomi at Mike Gibbs’ office in SW Aurora, CO. the props she deserves. I inherited the family home and my dad used State Farm for years. In fact, the tenure discount that I get is unbelievable and after researching and comparing rates with other companies. I’m getting a great deal with State Farm. My initial message to Naomi was lengthy and pathetic and I thought for sure she would think I was a crazy person but when she got got back to me, she was empathetic and understanding of my needs. I decided to add 3 other vehicles to the policy that already had one vehicle and my home. She walked me through each part of the policy and was patient and thorough. Once I concluded settleting the estate and the inheritance dwindled, Naomi was still there and continues to go out of her way to be helpful. I just graduated from UCDenver and was so busy this past year. She still sent me reminders on payment and even assisted in delayed payments. Naomi also did things above and beyond such as providing her personal cell phone at one time. I could not ask for a better insurance company or agent to help me through the good and bad times. Kuddos Naomi! I’m grateful to have you as my Agent! On the down side I am not a fan of any company that requires automatic payments. I’m not in a situation where I have a savings and until I’m working full time I live paycheck to paycheck. This means that every dime I make is budgeted and savings is non-existent. In February, I received my last reimbursement from students loans and my payment to StateFarm that month drafted from a specific account set up through the University of Colorado. Needless to say, after bills, books, supplies, and provisions for lunches it did not take too long for that account to return to 0 (zero). For the next two months I made a phone call to Naomi to pay my bill from my main account and I wanted to be sure, it was taken care of. At the end of May I went on a family vacation that was in the planning for two years. I knew that my bill was due while on my trip but still I made the call to Naomi. I also got a paycheck directly deposited into my main account but had money in my partners account for this bill specifically. I made the call to Naomi and she said “May’s bill is taken care of!” I was baffled but I figured my paycheck covered the bill. I told my partner it was taken care of and we enjoyed the rest of the week knowing that bill was checked off our monthly list. 17 days later, I get a cancellation notice from State Farm. I was livid so I called Naomi and asked what happened. State Farm tried to draft the payment from the account my school set up that had a zero balance for two months. Not only that, it showed as cleared. I just didn’t understand how a payment could clear on an account that had a zero balance and that question still hasn’t been answered. Needless to say, I’m getting the best rates and will stay with StateFarm but that triple payment I had to make by the end of June was a huge inconvenience and they could have met me half way with a discount. I would’ve been a completely satisfied customer."

Joyce Wright

August 14, 2018

5  out of  5
"This agency has got to be one of the most helpful insurance agencies I've ever worked with. No matter the question or unusual situation, the office is always very patient, diligent and knowledgeable about the products they offer. Naomi is the best, always so helpful and pleasant!"

Michelle Rodriguez

August 9, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have had nothing but wonderful encounters working with Mike and his team! I have my Life Insurance and Renters Insurance with State Farm. I always deal with Naomi when I call and she is just awesome! Their office is very professional, and they are always friendly and very helpful. They get things done quickly and they are very efficient! I enjoy working with them and look forward to doing business with them for years to come!"

LaQuita Cooper

August 9, 2018

5  out of  5
"Naomi is great. She has always provided me with excellent customer services. She answer all may question with an professional attitude."

Candyo

July 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"Love this guy. A plus. Mike goes above and beyond any insurance place I've ever used."

StyleWith Ayla

June 25, 2018

5  out of  5
"So if you ever go here ask for Naomi! She’s amazingggggg. I’ve gotten 2 cars insured through her and I haven’t had any issues what so ever. She’s very patient,understanding, and very nice. She made this entire process very easy for me. Love it"

Front Range Executive Aviation

June 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"The service has been excellent. Mike personally helped me figure out how to get my medical bills paid from a 2017 accident that I would’ve been paying for the rest of my life. He also helped me with my retirement savings too. I am very grateful for him and the weight he has helped take off of my shoulders. Now I can retire next year in peace! Thank you Mike Gibbs! -Dave J."